Thank god it’s saturday

November 8 2011

I’m almost done.

rush to finish preparing stuff ’till late night yesterday, today I trained giving my team a preview, and I collected valuable feedback… but yep, I’m almost done! what the hell am I talking about? well, that’s my session for the Italian Agile Day 2011 conference, which is going to hosted saturday November 19th in Rome.

on my side, this is going to be the fourth year in a row preseting at the conference, and I’m very pleased. this time I’m experimenting something new, and potentially off-topic: telling a story about me as a musician, using this stuff as a medium to bridge a well-known domain with a relatively new field, at least for the newbies amoung the audience: live bands performance and successful XP teams. my hope is having the people not focusing too much on the (almost funny) story-telling, but picking some helpful hints.

conference got quickly sold-out, 600 people are expected to come, and there’s a huge waiting list. 25 session scheduled, as 5 parallel tracks. conference organization team did a great job, valuating and selecting sessions from more than 40 proposals: this is going to be the biggest event ever for the Italian Agile community, so far. what else? see you in Rome!

Leave a Reply

